Clinical Preference Survey

I just wanted to clarify what the “Clinical Preference Survey” entailed that I had to fill out for clinicals. My expectations: I thought that the survey would list ALL the hospitals that TWU uses for clinicals, and have us rate them based on where we live and our preference of hospitals.

Reality: the survey had a list of “regions” in the DFW area and we had to pick three regions that we would prefer to stay within, ranked from 1-3.

So, for my survey, I picked (1) Central Dallas, (2) Grapevine/Colleyville, and (3) South Dallas. TWU faculty try their best to give you a region that you prefer based on where you live and how far you want to drive…I’m really hoping for either Central Dallas or the Grapevine area – not South Dallas. I should’ve picked Irving for my third preference but I wasn’t thinking clearly and didn’t realize how much closer Irving would be to me than South Dallas.

I should learn at orientation which region was chosen for me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

