This Semester is Wrapping Up…

I’m almost done!!! I’ve completed 3 out of 5 finals, and know for a fact that I got A’s in at least two of those classes with an above 100% average (women’s studies and computer science). I’m not sure about my composition class yet because 50% of my grade I made in the last week and I haven’t been graded on it yet.

I have my philosophy and pathophysiology finals left…and I’m currently procrastinating on studying for them. πŸ˜‰ I need a 64% on my philosophy final to keep my A, and only a 37% on my pathophysiology final to keep my A (thank you extra credit!). Obviously, that doesn’t help with my motivation for studying!

Pathophysiology was a great class this semester. I would definitely say it’s not too difficult of a class. It’s a LOT like anatomy and physiology, in my opinion – and because I had great anatomy and physiology professors, I feel like this material was a lot easier for me to grasp than it could’ve been if I didn’t have a great foundation in A&P. Basically pathophysiology discusses the normal physiology of the body, and then compares that with pathologic (diseased) physiology. As long as you have a good understanding on the normal structures and functions of the human body, then learning the diseased structures and functions is only taking it one small step further!

Although the class isn’t necessarily hard, it is time consuming…there’s a lot of studying and memorization happening in order to pull off those great grades on the tests! I’m so so so thankful I was able to take the class before my first nursing school semester. And although this semester has been hectic and somewhat chaotic because of all the assignments and busy work thrown my way, I’m thankful because in a way it has prepared me for the chaos that I’m sure nursing school is going to bring.

But while I’m super excited to start nursing school…I’m more excited about the fact that WINTER BREAK is right around the corner!!! YAY! I definitely need the break before starting on this next chapter of my life! πŸ™‚

Studying hard for finals...or hardly studying? ;)

Finals: studying hard, or hardly studying? πŸ˜‰Β 

 

Leave a Reply

