My Office

Over this past holiday week I straightened up and decorated my office some, getting a cozy and comfortable space ready for nursing school…I’m sure I’ll probably spend most of my time in this room! I really like how it turned out – especially because I repurposed a plush sofa chair to use in my office and bought a cute side table to set beside it. Hopefully the chair isn’t so comfortable that I end up falling asleep in it, haha!

I cleaned off my bookshelf as well, boxing up a bunch of fictional books that I won’t have time to read and making room for all the nursing books that needed a home. I found room for all of them, and even have a little extra room for future books. πŸ™‚

Looking in from the doorway - to the left is my desk and paper shredder.

Looking in from the doorway – to the left is my desk and paper shredder.

Looking in from the doorway - to the right is my bookshelf and sofa chair.

Looking in from the doorway – to the right is my bookshelf and sofa chair.

A closer look at my desk :)

A closer look at my desk πŸ™‚

I have my whiteboard set up to the left of my desk - and notice the Keurig...this will be a lifesaver, I'm sure!

I have my whiteboard set up to the left of my desk – and notice the Keurig…this will be a lifesaver, I’m sure!

A closer look at my little reading nook. I love the floating shelves!

A closer look at my little reading nook. I love the floating shelves!

Look at all those nursing books!!

Look at all those nursing books!!

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams...

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams…

 

Leave a Reply

