Abstract Done!

My classmate and I met early this morning at Starbucks to complete the abstract for a presentation idea we have for the upcoming CON conference in late April. I’m really excited about it and hope it gets chosen out of probably 15-20 other abstracts submitted…but we’ll see.

You see, only 5 abstracts are chosen to present at the conference, and if we’re chosen we’ll receive a plethora of prizes for our hard work and ingenuity:

  • We won’t have to answer 5 questions on our final assessment exam and 5 questions on our final concept exam,Β 
  • We’ll get to put on our resume that we presented at a college conference,
  • We’ll get to go out to eat with all of our professors (and they’ll pay for it!),
  • And I think we even get a year’s membership to NCLEX 4,000!

I’m crossing my fingers that our idea is interesting enough to be chosen! I would love to have that accomplishment under my belt…

5 thoughts on “Abstract Done!

  1. That’s awesome! My friend and I got to present at that conference and it was actually pretty cool getting to have dinner with the professors πŸ™‚ GOOD LUCK! I hope they pick you!

    • How great for you!! What did you present on? I’m really hoping and crossing my fingers that we’re picked…I would love it! And thanks for following the blog, girl. πŸ˜€

  2. Girl, we just had that opportunity & I passed it up but now I’m wondering if we got great stuff like that too! If I had known that I might have considered entering our poster πŸ™‚ Hopefully you guys will get it!

Leave a Reply

