Rain, Rain, Stay Today

It’s beautifully cold and rainy over here and I just want to remain in bed all day and watch Friends and Grey’s Anatomy and eat Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups and drink hot chocolate and stay in my sweats and play with my puppies on the bed. (Was that enough of a run-on sentence for you? ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

Today’s my final vital sign check off in assessment lab…I’m not too worried, thankfully. We’re going to be doing the same thing as the first vital signs check off except when we’re listening to the dummy’s respirations we also need to identify his breath sounds (normal, crackles, ย or wheezing), and when we’re done getting his vital signs we have to move to the computer and identify heart sounds (normal or murmur). And we have two dummies this time instead of one, with 16 total minutes to complete the check off in.

Afterwards, we have to continue practicing our head-to-toe check off (2 weeks from today) which I’m WAY more worried/anxious about.

Also, I have still not started my professionalism paper, although at least now I know which provision of the Code of Ethics I’m focusing on. (Procrastinate MUCH, anyone?!)

Leave a Reply

