One More Thing Crossed Off The List!

Yesterday was our group presentation/speech competency exam, and I’m happy to say that everyone presenting yesterday passed with a grade of 95% or higher!!

Unfortunately, when I was rehearsing on Monday night, I realized that my speech was WAY too long (we only had 5 minutes each to speak, otherwise we were penalized) so I had to cut a lot of it out. I think that detracted from my speech too much so I’m not quite sure that my message was all that great…but thankfully my presentation of the information went well, which I daresay was more important than the content anyway.

Super happy to be done, however! Yesterday several of my clinical group went out afterward to celebrate with margaritas…and then when I got home I further rewarded myself by doing absolutely NOTHING school related. 🙂

Here we are ALL smiles after finishing our presentation!

Here we are ALL smiles after finishing our presentation!

3 thoughts on “One More Thing Crossed Off The List!

  1. So how many people do you have to present to? And does everyone in the group stand up with you? Biting my fingernails – I hate presentations…

    • They divided my entire class into 5 rooms, so each group was presenting to about 4 other groups – approx. 20 people in all. And yes, our entire group was standing up at the same time while each one of presented. 🙂

Leave a Reply

