J2.9

I’m getting very un-creative with my post titles. But yay for the fact that I’m done with my 9th week! I now have only 6 more weeks of actual coursework left. Crazy.

This week I actually get quite a few days off in a row where  don’t have to be anywhere school related!! Yesterday (Thursday) I ended up getting all my homework done for the weekend, and then completed ALL quizzes for another one of my online classes (groups). Now I’m done with all the quizzes for aging and for groups. I would’ve done all my research quizzes also, but we aren’t allowed to complete those early.

Today I’m going to try and finish all the case studies and pre-clinical paperwork for the remaining two women’s health clinicals…and maybe, for once, I’ll be able to completely enjoy my Saturday tomorrow without ANY schoolwork to do. That’ll be heavenly.

This past Wednesday the Senior 1 faculty came into our women’s health class to give us a “preview” of our Senior 1 schedule. And next Wednesday they’ll come in and give us the paperwork to fill our our clinical preferences for next semester. Which is all cool and exciting, it is, but what I’m really stunned by is the fact that I’M GOING TO BE A SENIOR NEXT SEMESTER. Whaaa??? I mean, I knew it was coming, but to actually get paperwork with the header “Senior 1” on it is just SO UNREAL.

senior

 

2 thoughts on “J2.9

  1. i just found your blog! thank you so much for writing about your experience! i was just accepted into the program and will start in january! your blog helps put my mind at ease with what to expect!

Leave a Reply

