Semester’s End

Well, I’M DONE!!

I have successfully completed my J2 semester. I made it out of my Women’s Health test – even though it was a crazy hard test – with an 88, which gave me a solid B in the class. I’ll accept that with glee! So that means that this semester, I made 4 As and 1 B.

I’d like to say that I’ve been relaxing ever since then…

But I really haven’t. I have been going going going since finishing a week ago and I’m afraid I’m going to just keep going in that manner until school starts again. I had no idea running an organization was so time and labor intensive. It’s been good though so far, especially since I feel like I’ve learned SO MUCH in such a short amount of time about nonprofit organizations and everything involved in keeping one smoothly running.

I woke up this morning to an email that let us know that our clinical sections had been uploaded to Blackboard. I’m so excited about where I ended up:

For Child Health Competencies I’m at Children’s Medical Center

CMC

 

And then for Adult 2 I’m at St. Paul University Hospital, which is one of the UTSW hospitals.

coats-stpaul-large

 

For Mental Health I’m at a place in Arlington I’ve never heard about before. I’m sure it’ll be a great rotation though!

 

And there you have it; that’s my nursing school news for now. Hopefully here in the next few days when I’m not working or volunteering or trying to wrap my head around this organization, I can relax and enjoy some of the Christmas Cheer going around.

Merry Christmas!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

