And Spring Break has Begun

My peds clinical instructor is sick, which means I have no peds clinical this morning…which means I’m officially on spring break! Of course we have to make up our clinical at a later date, but that doesn’t even bother me because I would’ve rather had an extra day right before spring break anyway. 🙂

I’m sure this is an oft-repeated phrase in my blog, but I’m going to state it again anyway because it’s true. I can’t believe I’m halfway through this semester already!!

I was in the CVICU again yesterday at my adult clinical and I just can’t believe how excited and thrilled I am every time I’m in the ICU setting. I know I belong there and I hope I’d make a great nurse there, too. Of course there’s a huge part of me that really wants to be done with school and be on my way to learning how to function as an independent nurse, however there’s also a huge part of me that is literally terrified. I feel like I don’t know ANYTHING! How do they just expect us to graduate, get a job, and – even with the residency positions – be ready to function as a REAL nurse only 4-6 months later?!

Anyway…those are my thoughts for today. Short and sweet, I know. 😉 This spring break is going to fly by soooo fast – especially because I have SO much to do!!

Leave a Reply

