S1 in Pictures

I’ve been really bad about including pictures this semester…mostly because I’m lucky if I even make the time to write a blog post, much less hunt down the pictures and upload them. But there have been a lot of pictures taken this semester, and I’ll include a few of them now:

Trying to navigate my way through the endless assignments at the beginning of the semester.

Trying to navigate my way through the endless assignments at the beginning of the semester.

We successfully completed our ACLS/Code Blue simulation!

We successfully completed our ACLS/Code Blue simulation!

Learning how to insert artificial airways during a code/trauma situation.

Learning how to insert artificial airways during a code/trauma situation.

Dr. Bailey's Rockstars! This is on the side of the crash cart we used during the code blue simulation.

Dr. Bailey’s Rockstars! This is on the side of the crash cart we used during the code blue simulation.

Studying for the first Adult 2 exam...if only I'd known!

Studying for the first Adult 2 exam…if only I’d known!

All prettied up for the Nursing Gala we attended in February!

All prettied up for the Nursing Gala we attended in February!

Partners in Crime. At the Nursing Gala!

Partners in Crime. At the Nursing Gala!

My usual study routine involves dogs hanging out with me while I read.

My usual study routine involves dogs hanging out with me while I read.

We learned about the renal system through the use of candy aides...loved this child health lecture!

We learned about the renal system through the use of candy aides…loved this child health lecture!

My birthday came and went...and with it came lots of candy from classmates! They made the day spectacular!

My birthday came and went…and with it came lots of candy from classmates! They made the day spectacular!

Studying for our 3rd Adult 2 exam...did much better this time around!

Studying for our 3rd Adult 2 exam…did much better this time around!

We walked in March of Dimes! It was my first official 5k, too! :)

We walked in March of Dimes! It was my first official 5k, too! πŸ™‚

Attending the Redbud Award Festival as outstanding student leaders on the Dallas campus. :)

Attending the Redbud Award Festival as outstanding student leaders on the Dallas campus. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

