Last Nursing School Clinical

It’s so surreal; wasn’t I JUST writing a blog post about my very first nursing school clinical? But when I really think about it that was about two years ago. How crazy!! Yesterday was my VERY LAST NURSING SCHOOL CLINICAL.

I took four patients yesterday on the med-surg floor that I was assigned to, and with the help of my preceptor, took care of those patients for 8 hours, including charting on them and discharging one of them! It was a busy, busy day. And I wasn’t even TOTALLY caring for them since my preceptor was the one making phone calls on their behalf and doing the brunt of the discharge work that was required. I can’t imagine having four patients on my own someday soon…it’s terrifying. And also exhilarating. I can’t wait to be a nurse to my very own patients!!

Picture to commemorate my very last nursing school clinical - and the very last time I had to wear TWU nursing school scrubs!!!

Picture to commemorate my very last nursing school clinical – and the very last time I had to wear TWU nursing school scrubs!!!

We took our class pictures on Monday for our pinning ceremony!! And as a side note…our pinning ceremony is only 4 weeks from TODAY!

IMG_3157

Some of my classmates in my communities clinical group.

Some of my classmates in my communities clinical group.

Can’t even believe sometimes that I’m here…I’m at the point where I just have to wrap up a few things and then I’m literally going to be DONE. Not just done with this semester, but done with my bachelor’s degree!!

2 thoughts on “Last Nursing School Clinical

Leave a Reply

